See what's happening at Satin StitchesSatin Stitches Calendar of eventsFind Pfaff, Brother and Accuquilt at Satin StitchesClasses at Satin StitchesTips and Links at Satin StitchesHow Satin Stitches helps our communityTurn-Styles Quilting App at Satin Stitches

 

  • Greased Lightning Table Runner Greased Lightning Table Runner
    • Monday, April 13, 10:30a-2:30p
  • Monogram Mug Rug Monogram Mug Rug
    • Tuesday, April 14, 2p
  • T-Shirt Memory Quilt T-Shirt Memory Quilt
    • Wednesday, April 15, 10a-3p
  • Heart of Missouri Quilt Guild Meeting Heart of Missouri Quilt Guild Meeting
    • Thursday, April 16, 10a-8p
    • Thursday, May 21, 6p
  • Free Sewing Days Free Sewing Days
    • Thursday, April 16, 10a-5p
    • Saturday, April 18, 9:30a-3p
    • Monday, April 20, 10a-5p
    • Friday, May 1, 9:30a-3p
    • Friday, May 8, 9:30a-3p
    • Thursday, May 21, 10a-5p
    • Wednesday, May 27, 9:30a-3p

    Bring your machine and projects and stitch the day away without any interruptions that you get at home! Just give us a call to reserve your seat

  • Monogram Oilcloth and Mesh Tote Monogram Oilcloth and Mesh Tote
    • Friday, April 17, 6p, $18
  • Pfaff Sew Basics Pfaff Sew Basics
    • Class #3: Saturday, April 18, 3:30p
    • Class #4: Saturday, April 25, 3:30p
  • Scan N Cut Scan N Cut
    • Tuesday, April 21, 1p
  • FlorianiU Software FlorianiU Software
    • Wednesday, April 22, 1p OR 6:30p
    • Wednesday, May 20, 1p OR 6:30p

    FREE to those who purchased their software at Satin Stitches. All others are $50 per class or $350 for a year of unlimited classes.

  • Pfaff Creative Club Pfaff Creative Club
    • Thursday, April 23, 1p OR 6:30p
    • Friday, May 22, 5p

    There is always something to learn on your Pfaff creative machine. Join this hands-on class and learn something new each month. Free to those who purchased at Satin Stitches. Others are $50 or $350 for a year of unlimited classes.

  • April's Towel of the Month April's Towel of the Month
    • Friday, April 24, 1p OR 6p, $15
  • Multi-Needle Club Multi-Needle Club
    • Friday, April 24, 2:30p
    • Friday, May 22, 2:30p

    Do you own a multi-needle embroidery machine? If so, you will want to join us monthly for an informative meeting of other multi-needle owners. You will always take away something new at each meeting. FREE to those who purchased their multi-needle at Satin Stitches. $75 for all others

  • Embroidery Boot Camp Embroidery Boot Camp
    • Sunday, April 26, 10a-4p. $50 fee includes CD, lunch and kit.
  • New Owner's Embroidery Class New Owner's Embroidery Class
    • Monday, April 27, 1p OR 6:30p
    • Saturday, May 9, 10a
  • Scan N Cut Bag Scan N Cut Bag
    • Tuesday, April 28, 1p, $15
  • 6D Software Class 6D Software Class
    • Wednesday, April 29, 1p OR 6:30p
    • Saturday, May 27, 3:30p

    This hands-on class is FREE to those who purchased their software at Satin Stitches. All others are $50 per class or $350 for unlimited classes per year from date of joining.

  • Sewing Spa Day Sewing Spa Day
    • Thursday, April 30, 1p

    $35 kit and lunch included. See more on events page.

  • Easy Quilted Totebag Easy Quilted Totebag
    • Saturday, May 2, 9:30p

    Learn how to create a basic tote bag. You will learn the skills needed to take on more challenging totes. $12 includes pattern.

  • Silhouette Cameo Class Silhouette Cameo Class
    • Monday, May 4, 2p

    Get hands-on experience with the software that comes with the Cameo. The more you know, the easier it gets! Free class if purchased at Satin Stitches. Others $25

  • Quilts of Valor Sewing Day Quilts of Valor Sewing Day
    • Tuesday, May 5, 10a-8p

    Join this group of women and help create quilts for veterans. Planning, chatting, cutting, chatting, piecing, chatting, pressing, chatting, and stitching are the work that go into the fun time we have during this monthly session. It's FREE! The only requirement is your enthusiasm. Meets the first Tuesday of each month.

  • Casserole Carrier Casserole Carrier
    • Wednesday, May 6, noon

    A perfect take along for your next potluck or as a wonderful hostess gift. $25

  • Diva Wallet Diva Wallet
    • Thursday, May 7, 1-4p

    With 6 card pockets, 2 open pockets and a zippered pocket, this fat-quarter friendly wallet is the perfect accessory! So easy, you’ll want one to match all your bags. $24 + pattern

  • Bucket Bag Bucket Bag
    • Monday, May 11, 1:30-5:30p

    A Satin Stitches exclusive bag! This quilted bag has pockets and lots of room for all your needs! It stands on its own! $20 fee includes pattern

  • Betty's Basic Bargello Betty's Basic Bargello
    • Class #1: Tuesday, May 12, 6-9p
    • Class #2: Tuesday, May 19, 6-9p
    • Class #3: Tuesday, May 26, 6-9p

    Choose between lap or queen sized with this fun and easy bargello technique. $35 + book. Sleeping puppy not included.

  • Satin Stitcher's Club Satin Stitcher's Club
    • Wednesday, May 13, 1p OR 6:30p
  • Patches of Spring Block-of-the-Month #2 Patches of Spring Block-of-the-Month #2
    • Thursday, May 14, 1p
    • Saturday, May 16, 10a
  • Brother Basics and More Brother Basics and More
    • Thursday, May 14, 5p
  • Whine, Dine & Sew! Whine, Dine & Sew!
    • Friday, May 15, 5:30p

    Have fun working on your projects with other sewing enthusiasts. Bring a dish to share. Drinks provided! $5

  • Cuddle-Up Quilt Cuddle-Up Quilt
    • Monday, May 18, 1:30-5p

    Quilt as you go with this soft and cuddly blanket for that special little someone. So easy you'll make lots to have on hand for gifts. $15 fee includes pattern.

  • Edge-to-Edge Quilting Trunk Show with owner Christine Conner Edge-to-Edge Quilting Trunk Show with owner Christine Conner
    • Thursday, May 28, 5p

    Back by popular demand! Do you have finished quilt tops you want to quilt yourself? Then this class is for you! Christine’s technique, combined with specially designed embroidery files, makes it possible to create edge-to-edge quilting on your embroidery machine. $15

  • May Towel of the Month May Towel of the Month
    • Friday, May 29, 1p OR 6p, $15
  • Sew Together Bag Sew Together Bag
    • Saturday, May 30, 10:30a, $25
 

 

Get Yours at Satin Stitches! Buy 2 get 1 Free on water-soluble stabilizer 4